Enismirdal's Fanfiction Archive


Home :: LOTR Fanfiction :: Enismirdal's Choice
Gifts :: About Me :: Links :: My LJ


So who is this "Enismirdal"?

I'm not terribly interesting really, but I thought a sort of micro-biography might be nice!

Assuming this website is up to date, I'm 23 years old (a Gemini, for anyone who cares). Originally from the North of England but now living down south, currently in East London, which I started off hating but have gradually fallen in love with utterly. I spend my days as a postgraduate student, currently running between a computer and a roomful of bees and wondering how long it will take them to realise I'm completely incompetent and shouldn't be there!

Things I talk about a lot:

  • Elves (of course!
  • Bumblebees
  • Plants
  • Port
  • Captain Jack Harkness
  • Raistlin
  • Fluffy animals

I've got a few interests aside from Elves - though I'm a life member of the Cambridge Tolkien Society, among other things! Other pursuits I've indulged in in the past include Aikido, horse riding (when I can!) and languages (I go through phases of attempting to learn Russian, Estonian and anything else that catches my eye!). I'm also an enthusiastic cook, though don't believe in recipes so my creations can be rather unpredictable! I'm currently going through a phase of being very keen on nature conservation work, and I've been volunteering at a local nature garden, clearing it up, maintaining it and so on. I'm thinking of making a webpage about it, but I haven't decided if I want it on this site or not yet.

Some of my favourite foods:

  • Chocolate
  • Rice pudding
  • Spinach
  • Crème caramel
  • Mattar paneer
  • Beetroot
  • Asparagus
  • Strawberries
  • Brie and bacon paninis

I also have an enormous love of tea, especially expensive and interesting ones. At work, I drink Oolong Silver Tip. At home, my favourites are currently Abali, White Cloud Jasmine and East Frisian Sunday Blend.



Not my characters, not my world – they belong to Tolkien
Full Disclaimer